Honey Garlic Pork Chops

 

These Weight Watchers pork chops were so good!  To be honest, I read over the recipe, and wasn’t really sure how flavorful it would be.  You see, you cook the pork chops in a skillet by themselves. plain. no seasoning or anything.  Then you make the sauce to go on top.  I feared that all the flavor would be in the sauce and not the chop, making it kinda bland without a heavy amount of sauce.  Well, it turns out that my fears were unwarranted because this didn’t lack any flavor!

Actually there was one bad thing about this dish…while I was cooking I accidentally spilled honey on my phone.  Not cool.  That stuff is hard to clean off a screen.  And whenever I held it up to my face it made my cheek sticky.  Gross.  No worries though, it happened mere hours before my husband got his new phone, meaning I got his hand-me-down which was still an upgrade from my honey-phone.

Seriously though, we really loved this dish.  It was easy to make, tasted great and is healthy too!  By the way, I’ll be posting the recipe for those delicious-looking baked pears next.  They were AWESOME!

Honey Garlic Pork Chops

Source:  emeals

Serves: 4

WW Points: 5

Ingredients:
4 boneless pork loin chops
Cooking spray
4 T honey
2 T low sodium soy sauce
1 t minced garlic
4 T lemon juice

Directions:
Brown & cook chops in a sprayed skillet over med heat 8 min or until done.  Remove chops; keep warm.

In saucepan, combine remaining ingredients.  Cook 3 – 4 min, stirring until heated. Serve over chops.

2 thoughts on “Honey Garlic Pork Chops

  1. Pingback: Cinnamon Baked Pears « normalcooking

Leave a Reply

