Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken Wrapped in Bacon

Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken Wrapped in Bacon 1 Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken Wrapped in Bacon 2

Ok so you KNOW this stuff is gonna be good.  Know how you can know?  Let me just repeat the title for you: cream cheese. stuffed. chicken. wrapped. in bacon….C’mon now your taste buds don’t stand a chance!  This is just too much deliciousness. Game over.

This mouth-watering meal only calls for 4 ingredients so it’s also budget friendly.  One thing I really like about this dish is that the bacon is actually crispy!  Most times when I bake a dish in the oven with bacon in it, the bacon doesn’t crisp up.  With this recipe, after baking, you broil it for a few minutes so you get that delicious crispness.

I would love to make this on the grill, but I’m afraid my cream cheese would ooze out everywhere on the grill.  Is there a solution to this?  Any suggestions from my highly intelligent readers? (non highly intelligent readers can also feel free to make suggestions)

Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken Wrapped in Bacon

Printer Friendly Version

Source:  Blog Chef

Serves: 6

Ingredients:
3 boneless skinless chicken breasts
1/2 (8 oz) carton chive and onion cream cheese
6 slices of bacon
salt (to taste)

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.

Slice each breast in half lengthwise so that each is about 1/2 inch thick.

Spread about 3 tablespoons of cream cheese over each chicken breast. Then season with salt.  Roll up and wrap with a slice of bacon. If necessary, stick a toothpick through to hold it together.

Bake uncovered for 35-40 minutes (or until juices run clear).

Turn on the broiler and broil six inches from the heat for 5 minutes or until the bacon is crispy.

13 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Stuffed Chicken Wrapped in Bacon

    • That’s what I was thinking. I guess I’ll just have to try it out and see how well it works. I’m a little afraid of losing too much of the cream cheese in the middle if it just oozes out, but we’ll see!

  1. If you do it on the grill, how about on top of some foil? You’ll get the smokey goodness of the grill without the mess.

    • That’s what I’m thinking of trying. I just hope that my cheese doesn’t all ooze out and that my bacon still gets crispy! I guess the only way to know is to experiment.

  2. Pre- cook the bacon until almost done then wrap the chicken. The bacon will finish cooking ! I do this with anything I wrap in bacon .

  3. Pingback: Meal Plan Monday: 5/20 | For The Sake of Cake

  4. Pingback: WIAW – Blueberry Edition | For The Sake of Cake

Leave a Reply

