Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza – 1 year blogiversary!

Happy Blogiversary to me!  One year ago today, I posted my very first post here on Normal Cooking.  Since then, this blog has gotten WAY MORE popular than I ever imagined.  Here’s some stats to blow your mind (well maybe not, but they blow mine) about the previous year:

  • Yesterday, just 1 day before the blogiversary, my blog surpassed 1,000 followers!
  • Normal Cooking has gotten 712,717 total views!
  • The most views I’ve ever gotten in one day is 18,405!
  • The average views per day is about 3,000!
  • My Normal Cooking Pinterest Board has 2,335 followers!
  • My Normal Cooking Facebook Page has 353 “likes” (and I only started it about a month ago!)
  • People in 169 countries have visited my blog!

And now, because you know I can’t leave you without a delicious recipe, check out this awesome pizza!

Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza 1 Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza 2 Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza 3 Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza 4

Ok so I may be going a little crazy with this gourmet pizza thing.  A while back I tried Shrimp & Pesto Pizza.  It was my first time cooking/eating a “gourmet” pizza (aka: not your traditional pizza with typical toppings).  Both the hubs and I LOVED IT!  In fact, we loved it so much, I decided to try out another one.  So I made the Chicken Enchilada Pizza.  That one was also a huge hit, especially with my Mexican-food-loving husband.  So naturally, after 2 wildly successful gourmet pizzas, I thought I’d go for the hat trick.

What is it about those 3 words…”chicken, bacon, ranch” that just make me go crazy?  It’s seriously the best food combo ever invented.  Step aside peanut butter and jelly, there’s a new sheriff in town.  If you are obsessed with this combo like I am, you will LOVE this pizza!  I also love the pop of color that the tomatoes and green onion give it.  The triumph of the gourmet pizza lives on!  What pizza should I try next?

Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza

Printer Friendly Version

Source:  Pink Cookies with Sprinkles

Serves: 4 (2 slices each)

Ingredients:
1 can refrigerated pizza dough
1/4 cup Ranch dressing
1 1/2 cups chicken, cooked and chopped (I used rotiserrie chicken from the store, and it was awesome!)
4 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
2 roma tomatoes, sliced
3 diced green onions
1/2 cup grated Parmesan or Asiago Cheese
1/2 to 1 cup grated cheddar cheese 
Directions:
Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.  Unroll dough onto pizza pan or stone.  Pre-bake for 8 minutes, and then remove from oven (but leave oven on).
 
Top with a thin layer of Ranch dressing, then 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese. Then sprinkle evenly with the cooked chicken, bacon, tomatoes and green onions.  Lastly top with Parmesan cheese and the rest of the cheddar cheese.
Return to oven and bake for 10-12 minutes, or until cheese is melted and crust is golden and bubbly.

 

10 thoughts on “Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza – 1 year blogiversary!

Leave a comment