Pork Chop Casserole

Pork Chop Casserole 1

Pork Chop Casserole 2

I want to start this post by saying thank you to my awesome husband!  If you’ve been around my blog much, you may have noticed that pretty much all my pictures include the same plate set.  They’re a blue and brown pattern that match our kitchen.  I love those plates, but now that I have this food blog, I found myself wishing for some variety in my photography.  The plates are just as much a part of the picture as the food.  So for Christmas, the hubs went to an antique shop and bought me some plates, saucers, and a bowl of varying styles and colors!  I LOVE THEM! It’s such a thoughtful and appropriate gift!  I have actually posted a couple of times now with pictures of  my new plates, but I just wanted to give him a shout out for being so thoughtful.

Anyways, now on to the food.  Honestly, this isn’t one of my fave meals.  It was ok, but just nothing spectacular to me.  One issue is that it was REALLY salty.  I may have overdone it with the salt shaker, but the onion soup itself has a salty flavor to it too.  So be careful with how much salt you put in it.  What I did like about this dish is how easy it is to prepare and that it’s a Weight Watchers recipe.

Pork Chop Casserole

Printer Friendly Version

Source:  emeals

Serves: 4

WW Points: 7

2 large red potatoes, thinly sliced
4 center cut pork loin chops
1/2 pkt onion soup mix
1/2 t salt
1/4 t pepper
1/4 c water
3/4 can FF cream of mushroom soup

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Layer potatoes, then chops in a sprayed baking dish; salt & pepper. Sprinkle soup mix on top of chops.

Mix water & mushroom soup together; pour on top.

Cover, bake 50 minutes. Uncover and bake for 10 minutes more.

3 thoughts on “Pork Chop Casserole

  1. Good husband. I find myself stopping at flea markets and car boot sales to try and get more dishes and bowls. The Wife is very forgiving about some of the tat I have brought into the house.
    Best,
    Conor

Leave a comment